The Ride to Christmas

Hello! I am back from my holidays in Manchester with my boyfriend, Seán. It was so nice! I missed him so much and we really had a great time. Manchester is such great place, with the museum of Science and Industry there, and all the places to eat- except we didn’t know how packed it was so we ended up in McDonald’s!

Linkin Park- the reason we went over in the first place- were very good. I had never really listened to them. It’s Seán who loves them, and has loved them for a long time. I really enjoyed them! I might listen to them more often now…

So, today I had work, which is fine, but it was my first day back so I didn’t get any college work done, which is getting beyond a joke at this point. There is so much work! I knew it would be tough, but I am finding myself panicking a bit now.

Though, I’m not going to let that happen, because I’m just back from my holidays. I am just going to let myself get into my work tomorrow (after my next driving lesson- God help me!) and I am going to work my little ass OFF until Christmas. I am going to work it all out and really go for it.

I’m starting my first Observation Week next week, so I have that to look forward to! You’ll be hearing a lot about that from me next week, I’m sure.

I am giving myself the night to obsess over the book I can’t put down (Gone Girl… Seriously…. I can’t put it down) and then from tomorrow until Christmas I will not be allowed to leave my house except for work, driving lessons and Christmas shopping!

Yup… It’s gonna be a helluva ride to Christmas!

Leave a comment